

## DECISION No 3/2019

# OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS

## of 30 January 2019

## on the appointment of two Members and three Alternate Members of the Board of Regulators of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators

THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS,

Having regard to Regulation (EC) No 713/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 13 July 2009 establishing an Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators, and in particular Articles 13(2) and 14(1) thereof,

Having regard to Decision No 05bis/2010 of the Administrative Board of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators of 21 September 2010 on the Delegation to the Chair of the powers to appoint new members of the Board of Regulators,

Whereas:

- (1) On 21 January 2019, Energetický Regulační Úřad, the National Regulatory Authority of Czech Republic, informed the Agency of its proposal to nominate Mr Martin ŠIK as Member of the Board of Regulators and Mr Vladimír OUTRATA, as Alternate Member of the Board of Regulators.
- (2) On 22 January 2019, the Commission for Regulation of Utilities, the National Regulatory Authority of Ireland, informed the Agency of its proposal to nominate Mr Paul MC GOWAN as Member of the Board of Regulators, as replacement for Mr Garrett BLANEY, and Ms Aoife MACEVILLY as Alternate Member of the Board of Regulators.
- (3) On 30 January 2019, Konkurentsiamet, the National Regulatory Authority of Estonia, informed the Agency of its proposal to nominate Ms Marilin TILKSON as Alternate Member of the Board of Regulators in replacement of Ms Külli HAAB.

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

## Article 1



Mr Martin ŠIK and Mr Vladimír OUTRATA are appointed respectively as Member and Alternate Member of the Board of Regulators in representation of Energetický Regulační Úřad.

#### Article 2

Mr Paul MC GOWAN and Ms Aoife MACEVILLY are appointed respectively as Member and Alternate Member of the Board of Regulators in representation of the Commission for Regulation of Utilities.

#### Article 3

Ms Marilin TILKSON is appointed as Alternate Member of the Board of Regulators in representation of Konkurentsiamet.

#### Article 4

This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption and shall be notified to the Board of Regulators and to Mr Martin ŠIK, Mr Vladimír OUTRATA, Mr Paul MC GOWAN, Ms Aoife MACEVILLY, and Ms Marilin TILKSON.

Done at Ljubljana, 30 January 2019.

For the Administrative Board

The Chair

Dr. R. JORDAN